About Stream

STREAM is the Industrial Doctoral Centre (IDC) for the Water Sector funded by the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) and companies who sponsor research projects.

The STREAM programme is delivered by five UK academic centres of excellence in water science and engineering in the UK. Coordinated by Cranfield University and including Imperial College London and the universities of Sheffield, Newcastle, and Exeter, the programme enables talented researchers to develop their skills and careers, while obtaining an Engineering Doctorate (EngD) or PhD degree.

An EngD is a four year research degree awarded for industrially relevant research. The degree provides a more vocationally oriented approach to obtaining a doctorate in engineering commensurate with that of a PhD.

Programme admin & management staff

Click group names to expand
Prof. Paul Jeffrey

Professor Paul Jeffrey

Stream IDC Programme Director
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: p.j.jeffrey@cranfield.ac.uk
Dr Pablo Campo Moreno

Dr Pablo Campo Moreno

Stream IDC Programme Manager
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: p.campo-moreno@cranfield.ac.uk
Dr Jaime Amezaga

Dr Jaime Amezaga

Stream Manager at Newcastle University
University of Newcastle
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RU
E: jaime.amezaga@newcastle.ac.uk
Dr. Mike Templeton

Dr Michael Templeton

Stream Manager at Imperial College
London
Imperial College London
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ
E: m.templeton@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Dragan Savic

Professor Dragan Savic

Stream Manager at the University of Exeter
University of Exeter
North Park Road
Exeter EX4 4QF
E: d.savic@exeter.ac.uk
Dr James Shucksmith

Dr James Shucksmith

Stream Manager at the University of Sheffield
The University of Sheffield
Sir Frederick Mappin Building
Mappin Street
Sheffield S1 3JD
E: j.shucksmith@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Whitton

Dr Rachel Whitton

STREAM IDC Programme Assistant
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: r.whitton@cranfield.ac.uk
Mrs Tania Rice

Mrs Tania Rice

Stream IDC Programme Administrator
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: t.c.rice@cranfield.ac.uk
Justine Easten

Justine Easten

Stream IDC Programme Administrator (University of Newcastle)
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: justine.easten@newcastle.ac.uk
Deborah Ford

Deborah Ford

STREAM IDC Programme Administrator (University of Exeter)
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: d.a.ford@exeter.ac.uk
Lindsay Hopcroft

Lindsay Hopcroft

Stream IDC Programme Administrator (The University of Sheffield)
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: l.hopcroft@sheffield.ac.uk

Steve Kaye (Chair) – Head of Innovation at Anglian Water

Lisa Barrott – Principle Water Scientist at MWH

George Ponton - Head of Research and Innovation at Scottish Water

Chris Jones - Research and Development Manager at Northumbrian Water Group

Paul Rutter – Head of Water Innovation at Thames Water

Daniel Jarman - Group Technology Manager at Hydro International

Keiron Maher - Research and Development Manager at Severn Trent Water

Kieran Brocklebank – Head of Innovation at United Utilities

Maria Manidaki – Sustainability Leader at Mott MacDonald

Project Sponsors

Stream's Stream

Stream Research Engineer feed.

loading...

Word cloud

loading...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on LinkedIn