About Stream

STREAM is the Industrial Doctoral Centre (IDC) for the Water Sector funded by the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) and companies who sponsor research projects.

The STREAM programme has trained 10 cohorts of talented researchers, who have developed their skills and careers, while obtaining an EngD or PhD degree. In total, 97 researchers have benefitted from participating in the programme whilst achieving their doctorate at five UK academic centres of excellence in water science and engineering.

Many of the projects have had impact on the investments and practices of their sponsors. The research has covered all a wide range of topics, including; drinking water treatment, wastewater treatment, distribution systems, catchment management, and decentralised water services. Projects have covered all stages of research, from conception up to full-scale testing and implementation.

Programme admin & management staff

Click group names to expand
Prof. Paul Jeffrey

Professor Paul Jeffrey

Stream IDC Programme Director
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: p.j.jeffrey@cranfield.ac.uk
Dr Pablo Campo Moreno

Dr Pablo Campo Moreno

Stream IDC Programme Manager
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: p.campo-moreno@cranfield.ac.uk
Dr Jaime Amezaga

Dr Jaime Amezaga

Stream Manager at Newcastle University
University of Newcastle
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RU
E: jaime.amezaga@newcastle.ac.uk
Prof. Mike Templeton

Professor Michael Templeton

Stream Manager at Imperial College
London
Imperial College London
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ
E: m.templeton@imperial.ac.uk
Prof. David Butler

Professor David Butler

Stream Manager at the University of Exeter
University of Exeter
North Park Road
Exeter EX4 4QF
E: D.Butler@exeter.ac.uk
Dr James Shucksmith

Dr James Shucksmith

Stream Manager at the University of Sheffield
The University of Sheffield
Sir Frederick Mappin Building
Mappin Street
Sheffield S1 3JD
E: j.shucksmith@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Whitton

Dr Rachel Whitton

STREAM IDC Programme Assistant
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: r.whitton@cranfield.ac.uk
Mrs Tania Rice

Mrs Tania Rice

Stream IDC Programme Administrator
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: t.c.rice@cranfield.ac.uk
Justine Easten

Justine Easten

Stream IDC Programme Administrator
University of Newcastle
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 7RU
E: justine.easten@newcastle.ac.uk
Deborah Ford

Deborah Ford

STREAM IDC Programme Administrator
University of Exeter
North Park Road
Exeter
EX4 4QF
E: d.a.ford@exeter.ac.uk
Lindsay Hopcroft

Lindsay Hopcroft

Stream IDC Programme Administrator
The University of Sheffield
Sir Frederick Mappin Building
Mappin Street
Sheffield
S1 3JD
E: l.hopcroft@sheffield.ac.uk
Michele Miller

Michele Miller

Science Communication Officer
Cranfield University
Cranfield
Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
E: Michele.J.Miller@cranfield.ac.uk

Steve Kaye (Chair) – Head of Innovation at Anglian Water

Lisa Barrott – Senior Technical Specialist at Stantec

George Ponton - Head of Research and Innovation at Scottish Water

Chris Jones - Research and Development Manager at Northumbrian Water Group

Daniel Jarman - Group Technology Manager at Hydro International

Keiron Maher - Research and Development Manager at Severn Trent Water

Kieran Brocklebank – Head of Innovation at United Utilities

Sally Watson – Technical Excellence Director at Mott MacDonald

Project Sponsors

Stream's Stream

Stream Research Engineer feed.

loading...

Word cloud

loading...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on LinkedIn